New York I love you, but you’re bringing me down..

October 18, 2009

Well this city is not bringing me down really, what brings me down is that I came back! Unfortunately the visa was for a 3 months stay and moneywise? Let’s just say not anyone can afford to live there! 10 days was all I could pay for..

I think my money would last longer if I hadn’t spent them buying clothes and shoes! (margaritas and huge bagels were a survival issue, couldn’t cut back on them)

Anyway around 5th avenue and Broadway you can find the usual touristic shops selling this iconic t-shirt for as less as 5$

i love ny

shoes: random neighborhood shop in paris

jeans: very very used Tommy Hilfiger denim (by used I mean I ‘ve washed at least 600 times)

cardigan: zara

bow neckless: made by me

One Response to “New York I love you, but you’re bringing me down..”

  1. I am a traveler and NY is on the top 5 on my list. NYC is indeed an expensive city by worth every penny 🙂 I always want to buy that t-shirt but haven’t gotten around to it yet. may be next time 😉

Leave a Reply

