La Cite des Enfants Perdus

October 25, 2010

Somehow All saints style brings this movie in my mind, the ragged clothes, the sound of the engines and the dirty basements. It was Lately when I discovered there is actually a movement called “steampunk” , a whole culture of mighthavebeen represented by authors and romantic scientists, it seems to me that this word represents both the brand and the movie. Some accessories and clothing are to be found under this word like the compass necklace below or the arachnoid sculpture! definitely if overdone it tends to be childish but I wouldn’t say no to this pair of earings (I bought them a few months ago actually! hehe)

clockwise from left : all saints, made by moe, microbotic

3 Responses to “La Cite des Enfants Perdus”

  1. chloe said

    how *weird*, my boyfriend was telling me about steampunk the other day!! its a pretty cool concept, eh?

Leave a Reply

